Photo Editing

Published February 16, 2016 by wackybrittany

I’ve been trying to edit some photos for my shop. To be honest, I have no clue what I’m doing. I ordered a photo tent and some lights off of Amazon to help take pictures. The background fabric has a bunch of wrinkles from shipping. I knew there was going to be wrinkles because of the reviews, but I was too lazy to iron them out. That wasn’t a good idea.

I figured I could edit them out, but I was wrong. So I thought I’d just kind off cut out the pillow in the picture and add a background color from the original. It looks weird to me.

I think I just need to suck it up and iron out the wrinkles. I ran into a couple more problems while taking the pictures. For one the tent is huge. It turned out to be 39″ and not 30″ like I thought. I can sit in this thing! For another, although the lights are LED, my apartment gets hot from all the lighting. The LED lights don’t get hot to the touch, but using those and a lamp that I own warmed up my apartment. Unless I get an air conditioner this is not a summer time activity.

There are a couple of reasons why I’m talking about this. One, I wanted to show a bit of the behind the scenes of what happens while trying to run an Etsy shop. Two, I would like a little advice on my picture below. Does it look ok? Should I just suck it up and iron out the wrinkles and try again?

I know this is a bit long. Thanks for reading!

  

Leave a Reply

