Jubilant in His Own Ways

Published May 20, 2016 by wackybrittany

This week’s Daily Post photo challenge is Jubilant. When I was thinking of what picture I wanted to use for this challenge I immediately thought of my younger brother Joseph. I have talked about him before in a couple of other blog posts. He is eight years old, has Autism and diabetes, and he is non verbal.

I was able to capture a few rare moments. He was laughing and smiling. He doesn’t smile or laugh very often. I originally thought of the one where he’s wearing sunglasses and smiling. I found a couple more on my Facebook of him smiling as well. The pictures are a couple to a few years old.

He loves going on the swing. He gets very excited and start to laugh sometimes when he’s swinging. I was able to capture one of those moments.

The bottom picture of him and myself was just a random chance. I like to try to take selfies with him once in a while. Lately he just shoves my iPad away and wants to be left alone. I guess I catch him at bad times. I still try to take pictures with him whenever I can.

Joseph is usually very happy, he just doesn’t show it very often. I love these rare moments.

I decided to add one more picture at the bottom. A picture of him content. He had just put my shoes on for some reason, I just thought it was kind of silly.



7 comments on “Jubilant in His Own Ways

  • Leave a Reply

