What I Do In My Spare Time

Published June 2, 2016 by wackybrittany

The theme of my blog is what I enjoy doing in my spare time. I enjoy crafting. 

This week’s The Daily Post Photo Challenge is called Spare. For some reason at first I was having a hard time trying to think of what to write about. Mostly becaus school has been a butt to me. It’s almost finals and I’m behind on homework, oops. I had a chance while waiting for a friend to think of what to work on and I chose to write about what I like to do in my spare time. It’s hard to just pick a few pictures though since I enjoy doing different types of crafts. My favorite thing to do most though is crochet.

Below is a flower hair clip I made.


I enjoy crocheting. I think this was the first craft my mom taught me when I was a kid. I made up a pattern for a cat ears headband. I don’t normally make up patterns, but this was fun.


I made up my own pattern to make a crocheted cat ears hat.


I crocheted my boyfriend a plush version of the D20 dice.


I crocheted my friend a Minecraft Creeper hat as a gift.


I hand wove my friend Ichigo’s mask from the anime Bleach. I used Peyote stitch and plastic pony beads.


The last picture I chose was a baby shirt that I hand sewn together. I followed a pattern and practiced from a bed sheet. I know how to machine sew, but at the time I didn’t have a sewing machine. 


Those aren’t the only things I like to make. I also knit, jewelry making, plastic canvas, hand embroidery, polymer clay, and be lazy by gluing instead of sewing.

It was kind of a long post, sorry. I don’t know the limit for these challenge posts, but I hope it wasn’t too long.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

