Happy Father’s Day!

Published June 20, 2016 by wackybrittany

Happy Father’s Day out there to all the different types of dads. I have two, one that passed away a few years ago, and my step dad.i didn’t see my dad a whole lot growing up, just a few times during the summer. My step dad has been in my life since I was about 10 or 11.

That’s my step dad and myself that I took today. I don’t think he knew where the camera was, lol. I took this picture on my iPad.

Today we watched a basketball game. I’m not a sports fan, but I watched because he was watching. He’s more of a football fan, but when it’s the finals he likes to watch basketball. It was mostly my younger sister, him, and myself watching. I actually got into the game a bit, cheering for the guys in the white jerseys because That was the team he chose. They lost, but it was kind of fun to watch because he was watching it. Will I ever watch basketball on my own now? No. It was a situational thing.

With life getting so busy now a days I enjoy family day. Sunday’s are family day. It’s our day to get together to spend as a family. That started after us two girls moved out, and my older brother lived in town. Of course it’s Father’s Day, so I couldn’t miss it today.

I don’t know where I was going his this post, but Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there! I just realized I forgot to post on Mother’s Day, oops.

Anyway. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

