Weekly Photo Challenge – Partners

Published June 30, 2016 by wackybrittany

This week’s photo challenge is Partners. This was a little difficult for me. I had no clue what to choose. A picture if my boyfriend and I? A picture of my brother and myself? I really wanted a picture of my brother and his new therapy dog, but I didn’t manage to get one of those. I won’t be seeing them for a few more days, and I feel it would’ve been a forced picture since he’s still apprehensive about her.

I chose this picture. I’m not sure it really shows partnership in the traditional way, but I really like this picture, so I’ll swing with it. I was on a small family trip to go get my younger brother a therapy dog. The trip was a total of four hours long, there and back. I was sitting right next to him in the van. On our way there Joseph, my younger brother, randomly reaches his hand over and for a brief moment we held hands.  I’m glad I took this picture because it’s rare that he reaches out like this to hold hands. I live for precious moments like this. He isn’t one for too much affection, or to reach out and be interactive with people unless he wants something.

Leave a Reply

