My New Crazy Life

Published November 14, 2016 by wackybrittany

Recently my life became incredibly crazy, at least for my standards. To make a long story short Social Security decided to do some tests to see if I’m still considered disabled. They decided that I’m not disabled enough to be on Social Security, so my benefits have stopped. This sent me in a bit of a panic and I decided to try to apply for a job. Well, Walmart called me and hired me on as a part time cashier. I was shocked. I have never been a cashier before, I don’t have money handling experience, and it’s been six years since I’ve worked. I’ve been there for a few weeks and I like it. Sure there are a few grumps, but most of my coworkers are really nice and I get along with them pretty well.

What does his mean for the rest of my life? I still plan on going to school, but I do t have a whole lot of free time anymore. I pretty much work, go home, go to bed, repeat that cycle, then go to school, come home, and sleep. I don’t know how people can do it. It’s a struggle. I take two buses to go to wrk and it takes about 45 minutes to an hour, depending on traffic and if I miss my connecting bus downtown and have to wait.

I want to continue my Etsy shop, but with how much little time I have I don’t know if that’s possible. It might have to be put on hold for a while. Let’s just wait and see.

Thanks for reading! Take care,
-Brittany

Leave a Reply

